Oneiric Personalism – An Ontological Remark

 

Picture taken from this site

Oneiric personalism (with its fundamental statement: I dream I am a person) could be regarded as an approach to the following problem:

how to find a reasonable balance between two statements:

1. The whole world – understood as cosmos – is mine, ontologically depends on me (which seems to be awkward);

2. My world – understood as the world of my personal experience – is mine, ontologically depends on me (which seems to be obvious).

When the world is considered to be just a dream,  it`s not a problem to admit that it is a creation of mine – as the world of my experience. So the sentences (1) and (2) could be simultaneously true, being in fact just different forms of one statement.

To find out more about oneiric personalism, see here:

https://mdolecki.wordpress.com/2016/03/17/oneiric-personalism-and-its-two-principles/

 

 

Leave a Reply

