The Mirror of Nothingness or Primary Matter. On the Idealist and Materialist Interpretation of Oneiric Personalism

 

Zdjęcie-0153

I took this photo recently in Warszawa

In one of my latest posts I presented the philosophical concept called oneiric personalism. Link

It could be described briefly like this: I only dream I`m a person. Dreamer, absent in every (dream)world, is the Absolute. There are two intepretations of this metaphor:

(Idealist) the Absolute is the only real entity, the (dream)world is relatively real. The world is an image of the Absolute in the unreal mirror of nothingness.

(Materialist) the source of everything is hyperreal, the world is real, consisting of primary matter.

The choice between these options is primarily a matter of “metaphysical taste”. I`m inclined toward the first of them.

(A lot of my philosophical posts are disturbingly short, but I want to be as brief as possible as far as metaphysics is concerned).

 

2 thoughts on “The Mirror of Nothingness or Primary Matter. On the Idealist and Materialist Interpretation of Oneiric Personalism

  1. “(A lot of my philosophical posts are disturbingly short, but I want to be as brief as possible as far as metaphysics is concerned)”

    Sometimes the brevity allows the reader to actually grasp an idea that normally would have just floated right by them if you’d used a whole ocean of words!

    – Michael

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

