Beauty of a Dreamland [A Drabble]

Picture taken from this site.

A few days ago I had a peculiar dream.

I dreamt of an old sage, living in a kind of an Asian monastery, who asked me to find pink roses and bring some of them. I do not remember the circumstances of this whole event, so can`t tell why he needed these flowers. I went outside the splendid building to the courtyard and found a bush with magnificent roses;  I instantly felt overwhelming happiness and calmness.

Then I woke up in an excellent mood.

That was my very first time I had dreamt about flowers and about something pink.

Leave a Reply

