Just for Fun

An angel revealed himself to one of the famous philosophers, and announced:

„Thou shalt be pleased with one of the two gifts: a great wisdom or ten million bucks.  What is thy choise?”

Professor was frightened but after a while he answered proudly:

„Therefore, I choose wisdom, I thank… Thee greatly!”

„So be it”, answered the angel, and murmured to himself, „by the way, I hope I keep my vocabulary up to date, haven`t been here for ages”, and then he disappeared.

The face of the man gleamed suddenly, and he said sadly:

„Alas, I should have taken that money…”

Leave a Reply

